Reviews

Add A Review
  • Video Testimonials

  • Google Reviews by Location

    Click the location names to read the reviews.

    Jackson
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    "excellent therapists, timely appointments, great reception"
    Aug 17, 2021
    From Google
    Aug 09, 2021
    From Google
    Jul 23, 2021
    From Google
    Jul 22, 2021
    From Google
    Jul 13, 2021
    From Google
    Jul 03, 2021
    From Google
    May 20, 2021
    From Google
    "I have a high level of anxiety for anything involving the medical field and starting new treatment My mind goes blank, my heart races. I want to leave before I start, Its similar to PTSD but I was in so much pain I had try PT, I put it off as long as I could even tho I knew it would help having been thru treatment 10-12 years ago (@ Health Actions) it’s so difficult for me to start anything new They have been so patient & kind to me always explaining what they’re doing,& what that want to accomplish making sure I’m not adding more pain than necessary Therapy is already helping I’m glad I didn’t put it off more than I did I’m feeling confident with my treatment and the Health Actions team they have earned my trust."
    May 15, 2021
    From Google
    "Very clean and nice setting with very polite employees."
    Apr 29, 2021
    From Google
    "Everyone is really friendly and very professional. They are willing to take their time to help meet my needs. With their help I am improving every day."
    Apr 28, 2021
    From Google
    Apr 14, 2021
    From Google
    Apr 07, 2021
    From Google
    Apr 04, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 31, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 29, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 20, 2021
    From Google
    "I appreciate the professional. courteous manner in which I am received from the sign in area to the therapy room. The therapist make sure that your treatment is helping you and not making your condition worse. All therapist are genuinely concerned about your well being, cheerful and pleasent."
    Mar 18, 2021
    From Google
    "All of the staffers are sweet and they care about your overall well-being. Glad to have them in the field they're in at Health Actions."
    Mar 15, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 02, 2021
    From Google
    Feb 27, 2021
    From Google
    Feb 25, 2021
    From Google
    Feb 25, 2021
    From Google
    "The staff is always friendly, respectful, and professional in their services. This includes the front office! Always willing to be flexible in my scheduling. 5 stars well deserved!"
    Feb 10, 2021
    From Google
    "Everyone working here greet you with a warm and friendly smile making you feel comfortable and treat you like family. The therapists attention to your areas of concerns are outstanding. I would highly recommend this group to my friends and family."
    Feb 07, 2021
    From Google
    Jan 26, 2021
    From Google
    Jan 20, 2021
    From Google
    "It’s really a pleasant experience when you go for your appointment. Your always greeted by the staff in the front and they always remember who you are! All the therapists I have worked with have been excellent! They always make sure they explain the “what” and the “why” about your therapy! It’s truly a great place."
    Jan 14, 2021
    From Google
    Jan 08, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 29, 2020
    From Google
    Dec 21, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 20, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 05, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 05, 2020
    From Google
    Sep 18, 2020
    From Google
    "Great staff. Kind, caring and competent!"
    Sep 17, 2020
    From Google
    "Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, they are working miracles on my hip and lower back!"
    Sep 07, 2020
    From Google
    "enjoy my time with the Ladies up there and they are doing a great job."
    Aug 13, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 02, 2020
    From Google
    May 31, 2020
    From Google
    "Loads of equip. 24hr gym. Clean showers. Tanning rooms. Sauna ."
    Jan 26, 2020
    From Google
    "Good place."
    Nov 13, 2019
    From Google
    "Great workout facility"
    Oct 23, 2019
    From Google
    "First day was good"
    Sep 14, 2019
    From Google
    Jul 31, 2019
    From Google
    May 28, 2019
    From Google
    May 28, 2019
    From Google
    May 28, 2019
    From Google
    May 28, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    Apr 16, 2019
    From Google
    Feb 05, 2019
    From Google
    Nov 07, 2018
    From Google
    Oct 01, 2018
    From Google
    "A GOOD PLACE TO EXCISE GET HELP WITH PAINS"
    Aug 31, 2018
    From Google
    Aug 04, 2018
    From Google
    "All the employees are competent and professional. They really care about people and do everything in their power to help their patients achieve their therapy goals. I’ve used Health Actions Physical Therapy for several different conditions, and feel that I have had the best care possible."
    Jun 19, 2018
    From Google
    "I was a member there but now I go there to purchase Market America Products(I was a distributor of this product once) like Aloe Juice and OPC 3 and Omega lll. Hopefully will be able to go back to enjoy the atmosphere of working out there again...if once a week. On a fixed income one has to be careful on spending."
    Apr 27, 2018
    From Google
    "The Greatest place for therapy."
    Mar 25, 2018
    From Google
    Mar 07, 2018
    From Google
    Feb 24, 2018
    From Google
    "Best place to go to heal"
    Dec 10, 2017
    From Google
    Feb 24, 2017
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Thomasville
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    Jun 23, 2021
    From Google
    Jun 06, 2021
    From Google
    May 28, 2021
    From Google
    May 20, 2021
    From Google
    "I was having pain and swelling in my right knee. I went to the doctor and I was referred to Health Actions Physical Therapy in Thomasville , Alabama. I give them a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ . The staff were so friendly and very professional. I was treated very well. Everything was explained to me and all of my questions were answered. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs physical therapy. Thank you so very much."
    May 03, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 14, 2021
    From Google
    Jan 21, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 27, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 20, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 19, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 08, 2020
    From Google
    Sep 04, 2020
    From Google
    Aug 26, 2020
    From Google
    Aug 03, 2020
    From Google
    Jul 15, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 11, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 18, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    Aug 11, 2017
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Monroeville
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    Sep 03, 2021
    From Google
    May 14, 2021
    From Google
    Apr 16, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 17, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 08, 2020
    From Google
    "Thank you to all of our awesome patients for such great reviews. I've been treated at HealthActions and I must say I truly received a 5 star experience. Thanks to the higher ups for making customer service and clinical training a high priority."
    Dec 02, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 20, 2020
    From Google
    Sep 09, 2020
    From Google
    "Therapist understands your situation and strives to help you heal and get better. Therapist are friendly and kind and very knowledgeable about their job."
    Aug 09, 2020
    From Google
    Apr 30, 2020
    From Google
    Apr 23, 2020
    From Google
    "This Is A Great Place To Have Therapy. From Damien ,Trey, Fairbie, Kali, Whitney, And Heaven. They're Awesome And They Keep It Fresh And Fun. I'll Recommend This Place To Anyone ‼️‼️Thankx Guys,💕💕"
    Jan 30, 2020
    From Google
    "People there seems like they know what they are doing"
    Dec 18, 2019
    From Google
    Nov 17, 2019
    From Google
    "Because of the knowledge and professionalism of personnel like Damien Sager."
    Nov 15, 2019
    From Google
    Sep 16, 2019
    From Google
    Aug 16, 2019
    From Google
    May 22, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    "Nice, friendly professional staff"
    Dec 17, 2018
    From Google
    Aug 11, 2018
    From Google
    Jul 17, 2018
    From Google
    "Great staff. Very welcoming and friendly."
    May 14, 2018
    From Google
    Mar 30, 2018
    From Google
    "With the help of Health Actions I can now do Jumping Jacks without pain!"
    Jan 09, 2018
    From Google
    Oct 21, 2017
    From Google
    "Tells actions is a very good physical therapy they attend to Your need with Excellence ."
    Sep 14, 2017
    From Google
    "Love this place "
    Jul 06, 2017
    From Google
    Mar 27, 2017
    From Google
    Mar 14, 2017
    From Google
    "I HAD MY THIRD BACK SURGERY ON JUNE 16TH I WAS IN A LOT OF PAIN BUT I NEW THAT IF I WANTED TO GET AHEAD OF THIS I HAD TO GO TO HEALTH ACTIONS ( MONROEVILLE) I HAD BEEN GOING THERE OFF AND ON FOR 5 YEARS, I HAD A BAD EXPERIENCE IN 2010 AT ANOTHER FACILITY AND HEALTH ACTIONS HELPED ME THREW IT.SO I STARTED 3 WEEKS AFTER SURGERY I NEW THAT IT WAS GOING TO BE HARD BUT I WAS NOT WORRIED I NEW I WOULD GET THE BEST CARE AT HEALTH ACTIONS STACY AT THE FRONT DESK WAS SO HELPFUL WITH APPOINTMENTS SHE MADE IT VERY EASY FOR ME AND SO HELPFUL AND KIND, MY THERAPIST TREY AND TAYLOR THE WERE SO PATIENT WITH ME AND IM SO THANKFUL TO THEM FOR HELPING ME HEAL MY BODY,ITS BEEN 8 WEEKS LATER AND IM DOING BETTER THEN I THOUGHT I WOULD AND I KNOW ITS ONLY BECAUSE OF THE ALL AROUND CARE I GOT FROM HEALTH ACTIONS IN MONROEVILLE, THE STAFF IS SO GOOD AT WHAT THEY DO, YOU CAN TELL ITS NOT JUST A JOB ITS THERE PASSION TO HELP OTHERS . IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR HELP FOR YOUR INJURY YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH HEALTH ACTIONS. "
    Sep 18, 2015
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Troy
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    Sep 03, 2021
    From Google
    "The staff and therapists are knowledgeable and friendly. They are also upbeat and fun to be around. That helps, especially when you are experiencing pain!"
    May 25, 2021
    From Google
    May 20, 2021
    From Google
    "I couldn't ask for a better experience during my recovery. The staff takes exceptionally good care of their patients and the facility is very clean and safety of the patient is paramount."
    Mar 30, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 19, 2021
    From Google
    Jan 13, 2021
    From Google
    "Proffessional, Knowledgeable, Freindly Staff. Uplifting atmosphere. I have seen improvements in a short time and learned a lot from Samantha. Great place for Pysical Therapy."
    Dec 25, 2020
    From Google
    Dec 12, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 24, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 01, 2020
    From Google
    Sep 11, 2020
    From Google
    Sep 05, 2020
    From Google
    "I saw immediate progress starting on my first visit. The staff is very friendly and supportive. I would highly recommend HealthActions in Troy."
    Jul 01, 2020
    From Google
    "I love working here! The people of Troy are so sweet and fun to be around. So thankful to be serving this community."
    Jul 17, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    "From the check in counter to the techs, caring and professional people! I tell anyone needing therapy that they must go see Health Actions."
    Aug 11, 2018
    From Google
    "Very nice people to be around."
    Apr 16, 2018
    From Google
    "Great physical therapy service people are kind informed and helpful and really take the time to work out a program that works for your recovery"
    Feb 13, 2018
    From Google
    "Great experience, great staff alot of friendly professionals. Spent alot of one on one time with Annabell Simpson, Samantha Abney, Daniel Garrett, and Samantha Palmer and have alway had the best experience with professionals and friends."
    Feb 07, 2018
    From Google
    Feb 05, 2018
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Dothan-Flowers
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    Sep 13, 2021
    From Google
    Aug 24, 2021
    From Google
    "very good one one attention. Very prompt in getting you back at appointment times. All the staff is super nice"
    Jul 20, 2021
    From Google
    "All the staff is excellent at the Flowers location!"
    Jul 11, 2021
    From Google
    Jun 23, 2021
    From Google
    Jun 15, 2021
    From Google
    May 21, 2021
    From Google
    Apr 23, 2021
    From Google
    "My therapist is Kelly Daniels. She knows her stuff. I was walking into walls and staggering like a drunk. Her attitude and personality is wonderful, but the most important thing, is she's an expert in vertigo."
    Apr 06, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 23, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 16, 2021
    From Google
    "My therapist, Shasta, is very knowledgeable and a very hard worker toward reaching the goal we set. She has me working from the time I get there to the time I leave, she is concerned about my progress."
    Mar 08, 2021
    From Google
    Feb 18, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 22, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Sep 22, 2020
    From Google
    "Best place for therapy with therapist who care about you and your health and mobility! Thank you Suzie you are the best!"
    Jul 30, 2020
    From Google
    "Health Actions physical therapists and therapy assistances work to find root cause issues and have many many therapies and exercises that they use to help correct your physical issue."
    Jul 15, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 25, 2020
    From Google
    "This therapy was Great.The Therapists were all extremely friendly and very knowledgeable about their thearpy.If you had any questions about what they were doing they were glad to answer.I am so glad I chose them for my help.I would highly recommend them for your problems."
    Jun 09, 2020
    From Google
    "My experience was worth choosing this location, as I walked in at day 1, I was well greeted, the entire staff made me feel welcome. The pain and discomfort that I was experiencing the PTs went above and beyond with care to help me feel better ( thanks) .Speaking on the entire staff each one would call you by your name, which made a person felt special,at the time of leaving the ladies at the front desk acknowledged you with a smile making sure that your following appointments were scheduled and a goodbye."
    May 22, 2020
    From Google
    "Great place all the staff are friendly and helpful they did a great job with my knee"
    Dec 16, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    "Darbi Jackson is amazing! She sets the bar for going above and beyond! She has been a huge blessing in helping care for our Daughter who has a connective tissue disorder (chronic dislocations and severe muscle spasms). She is always willing to listen and understand before trying to resolve issues. She has helped us avoid ER visits due to spasms and dislocations. She has partnered with our specialist(s) to provide world class PT care! We don’t know what we would do without Darbi! Kristina at the front desk has been exceedingly helpful with insurance and scheduling and always presents a smile!"
    May 18, 2019
    From Google
    "The BEST place to rehab. They care;, they want the entire body to work together. Not just an exercise joint place.... but total body recovery. I wouldn't go any place else."
    Jan 07, 2019
    From Google
    Aug 07, 2018
    From Google
    Aug 07, 2018
    From Google
    Jul 02, 2018
    From Google
    Jul 02, 2018
    From Google
    Jun 28, 2018
    From Google
    Jun 28, 2018
    From Google
    Jun 28, 2018
    From Google
    Mar 30, 2018
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Dothan-RCC
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    "The staff is amazing and very professional, and Rocky the therapy dog is just breathe taking and makes the experience super fun."
    Sep 01, 2021
    From Google
    Aug 20, 2021
    From Google
    Aug 08, 2021
    From Google
    Jul 08, 2021
    From Google
    Jun 29, 2021
    From Google
    "Compassion, very positive atmosphere, very kind staff, and expertise in areas of concern. I am so happy with this team! Thank you!"
    Jun 19, 2021
    From Google
    "The staff is extremely nice and patient."
    May 28, 2021
    From Google
    "They know what needs to be done...and Do it with great compassion"
    Apr 16, 2021
    From Google
    "Very calming and caring environment. They helped me a lot with dyspraxia, balance, walking correctly, and strengthening. They explained what they were doing and why, which is very important to me. They all were happy and playful and paid attention to my needs and adjusted therapy to fit my needs."
    Apr 07, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 28, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 16, 2021
    From Google
    "Very friendly staff! Great therapy specifically targeted to your problem! Pain alleviated thoroughly and methodically! Highly recommend!"
    Feb 23, 2021
    From Google
    Jan 27, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 09, 2020
    From Google
    "Absolutely the best PT I’ve ever received. It’s not just the PT..... Jessica was informative of my situation."
    Nov 25, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 18, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 16, 2020
    From Google
    "Brittney is THE best! She has amazing assessment skills and thoroughly explains your condition and treatment plan. The PTAs working with her display the same high level of training and knowledge. April at the front desk is always pleasant and calls me by name. I appreciate the opportunity for a free screening and now an insurance-covered treatment plan to address long term back pain! In house canine friend, Rocky, is a bonus!"
    Jul 22, 2020
    From Google
    "I saw results after my first visit. And they're staff is awesome"
    Jun 25, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 18, 2020
    From Google
    "Highly recommended! Everyone is very professional and kind. I suffer from chronic back pain and the therapist are teaching me different techniques to ease the flare ups."
    Mar 11, 2020
    From Google
    "My wife and I have been attending Silver Sneakers exercise classes 3 days a week at Taylor Senior Center for 3 months and have received professional instruction that has built strength, stamina and agility from friendly HealthAction instructors and as a bonus we have made new friends."
    Feb 08, 2020
    From Google
    "These folks are awesome. They had me back to full range of motion in record time after my shoulder surgery. Rocky is an added plus as well!!!"
    Aug 01, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    May 20, 2019
    From Google
    Apr 16, 2019
    From Google
    Aug 07, 2018
    From Google
    Aug 07, 2018
    From Google
    Jul 02, 2018
    From Google
    Jul 02, 2018
    From Google
    Jul 02, 2018
    From Google
    Jun 28, 2018
    From Google
    Jun 28, 2018
    From Google
    Jun 28, 2018
    From Google
    Jun 26, 2018
    From Google
    "Best place ever"
    Apr 13, 2018
    From Google
    "This place is the bomb. Darby and Kim are the two therapist I have worked with and they have been so gentle and kind. Everything is explained in a manner that is easy to understand. And Rocky the therapy dog is the best helper in the office. Thanks to all the staff for making the hardest part of recovery seem fun."
    Mar 08, 2018
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Daphne
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    Sep 11, 2021
    From Google
    Aug 16, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 30, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 27, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 23, 2021
    From Google
    "The staff are super friendly and really care to help you get better. I've been to other therapies but none compare anything close to this group of professionals. They make you feel very welcomed and treat you like family. Thanks again Scott, Sean, Ginger, Colby, Victoria and Barbara!!!!"
    Feb 09, 2021
    From Google
    "Health Actions is above and beyond physical therapy!!! I have received PT on the Eastern Shore for degenerative disc issues, sciatica, torn rotator cuff(s), and neck/spinal osteoarthritis. At Health Actions Physical Therapy, the professionals know and work with my muscular-skeletal system in ways I have not experienced. Prior to receiving therapy from Health Actions, I was receiving post surgical therapy for a torn rotator cuff from another PT on the Eastern Shore. During a session, the PT re-tore one of my shoulder muscles. As a result, I have had limited use of my right (dominant) arm and hand for over six years. My orthopedic surgeon explained that eventually, I would need a Total Reverse Shoulder Replacement procedure. I assumed my ability to use my right arm and hand would decrease over time. I did not eat with my right hand in public because as I brought the fork towards my mouth, my right elbow would move into an awkwardly horizontal position. It made for quite a sight! Additionally, I could not place my right hand on the back of my neck. It would not go! Applying eye make-up was difficult. Forget flat-ironing my hair.....which took two hands!! During the fall of 2020, I saw the Health Actions shoulder workshop ad on Facebook and gave them a call. My goal was to gain range of motion, strength, and coordination in my right shoulder. I really did not have hope that I would improve significantly. Within three weeks, my range of motion increased substantially! While dining, I noticed my right elbow was remaining where it was supposed to be, instead of going horizontal. I could, now, place my right hand behind my neck, close to being able to flat-iron my hair! For six years, I thought I was stuck with no options. The therapist(s) continue to work on my shoulder and have added decreasing the tightness and rigidity in my neck to my plan of care. As a result of Health Actions, range of motion in my neck has increased and pain from muscular tightness has decreased. Neck therapy can be addicting! Hands-on neck traction for several minutes rocks! I can feel my body letting go and allowing my muscles to relax. My interests include ballroom dancing in which the positioning of the lady's neck is vital in creating a soft line in the couple's dance frame. I have struggled for 30 years with my tight inflexible neck and now I enjoy creating the soft dance line I have always wanted! Barbara, the front office manager and the therapists are genuinely caring, friendly, professional, helpful, efficient and funny! Scott, Shawn, Colby, and Victoria, the therapists, are clearly carrying out their purpose in life. I strongly recommend Health Actions Physical Therapy in Daphne, AL!"
    Jan 18, 2021
    From Google
    "Let me tell you all about my therapists. They are absolutely the best when it comes to their knowledge and application of therapeutic exercises. They go above and beyond always making sure to protect my sciatic nerve while improving the pain, increasing my movement, and strengthening me. Shaun you have helped me in multiple ways of body, mind, and soul. I have to give honorable mention to Scott and Colby. They make the best team and treat you like you’re human not just another body. Thanks for all you guys have done for me. And Barbara you’re always smiling and beautiful spirit brightens my day. Thank you."
    Jan 15, 2021
    From Google
    "Scott, Sean, Colby, and Barbara are the sweetest people! I can’t thank them enough. They are so diligent and thorough in their approach to my ankle rehab. My progress since I met them has been significant, and they have really helped me elevate my quality of life. I also enjoy my time with them doing physical therapy. They’re warm and friendly, yet remain focused on their jobs. They even signed a birthday card for me yesterday. They make you feel like part of the family."
    Jan 07, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 29, 2020
    From Google
    "Absolute great physical therapy!! Highly recommended! Shaun is great at professional care. Full staff is welcoming and cares about patients & affording the sessions . Having M.S. and Lupus can be tricky the research to my care plan is always the priority."
    Dec 15, 2020
    From Google
    "This group of PTs are not only very competent, they make the process fun. Mindful of pain and discomfort, they are careful to protect the damage already done, and teach you how to avoid it in the future by teaching you exercises and proper movement. All ages can benefit from their education and experience. I highly recommend them."
    Dec 01, 2020
    From Google
    "Amazing people. They listen, are thorough, professional, and target the issue. Improving well with following advise for home exercise and on site therapy. Thank you HAPT of Daphne."
    Nov 23, 2020
    From Google
    "This place is great. I started going there for low back pain (spinal stenosis) and sciatica. Just finished my second week (6 more weeks to go) and while I still have pain, I do feel better and am hopeful. Everyone is so awesome, I would definitely recommend Health Actions to anyone needing therapy."
    Oct 08, 2020
    From Google
    "Holly and the team at Health Actions are fantastic. If you have back, neck, shoulder, or knee pain they can help you."
    Nov 14, 2019
    From Google
    Sep 11, 2019
    From Google
    "I’m a RN and I’ve had PT at another place in Daphne where they show you what to do, have a general timer for the all the patients to use (constantly counting a minute over and over again) and tell you: do this for a minute- then this for a minute, and I’ll be back. I felt like I could do the therapy at home because it wasn’t personal. At HealthActions it’s different, they have appropriate staff/pt ratio, their Physical Therapist and PT assistants know what to do, they all try to make sure that your pain is well controlled, and that the PT isn’t causing pain. I’ve been very impressed with the entire staff. Their kindness and concern for my wellbeing has been exceptional. I would recommend this facility to EVERYONE who needs PT."
    Jul 29, 2019
    From Google
    "Awesome staff! Great work all-around!"
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    "excellent place to receive therapy"
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    May 21, 2019
    From Google
    "Awesome!!"
    Mar 07, 2019
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Enterprise
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    "At Health Actions the therapists are unique in that they are very hands-on and knowledgeable. They explained my surgery to me in detail, how it was done, what to expect, how to do different moves properly, and kept me encouraged during my healing. Everyone there is so friendly and helpful! I highly recommend Health Actions to everyone I know."
    Sep 11, 2021
    From Google
    "The Health Actions Enterprise team has been nothing short of amazing! For the first time in years, I’m mostly pain free and able to enjoy life…all thanks to Jason and the Health Actions team. I’ve seen a range of specialists, doctors, chiropractors, physical therapists etc over the course of 15 years and none have come close to the Health Actions team. Jason’s dedication, knowledge and creative therapy has been beyond outstanding, along with Jerel’s consistent patience, support and willingness to listen to me whine through exercises 🙂 The entire team was fantastic though. Jessica and Valerie were always friendly and on point with keeping me scheduled, based on my preferences. Kat and Kailee were phenomenal in taking care of me whenever needed…and all of the others who stepped in to provide support and help during each visit. My thanks go to the entire team, you’re all awesome! I really appreciate you all and couldn’t be more thankful for the lasting pain relief you’ve given me!"
    Jun 30, 2021
    From Google
    "Amazing team, exceptional leadership from senior staff and mentorship to the younger staff! I wouldn't go anywhere else."
    Jun 09, 2021
    From Google
    "The people here are so amazing, friendly, nice and caring. I especially want to give a shout out to Kat, Chloe, Amanda and Jerrell who were so exceptional! Thank you!"
    Jun 02, 2021
    From Google
    May 26, 2021
    From Google
    Apr 21, 2021
    From Google
    "Great experience!Truly feel cared for and feel the staff takes their time with you and is very thorough."
    Apr 06, 2021
    From Google
    Mar 11, 2021
    From Google
    Feb 22, 2021
    From Google
    Feb 14, 2021
    From Google
    Jan 14, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 30, 2020
    From Google
    "Well first and foremost, and the absolute most important thing, it’s the people... you can tell when someone genuinely cares about your pain and suffering and they have a personally mandated belief that they must help you to the best of their abilities... so in my lane, in my circle we would call that “Above the Best... Of All The Rest! Love Always, LTC(R) Franklin, Ph.D. “NSDQ!”"
    Dec 24, 2020
    From Google
    Dec 20, 2020
    From Google
    "Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, they are working miracles on my hip and lower back!"
    Sep 07, 2020
    From Google
    "Sarah at Health Actions has been the absolute best physical therapist for me. I have continuously struggled with lower back pain and foot pain. After finally being consistent with physical therapy, I have very little pain for the first time in two years. Sarah has motivated me to become compliant in my home exercise program and she has taught me a skill set that will serve me well for life. She has an excellent bedside manner and communication skills. She has helped me accomplish my goals. I highly recommend EVERY physical therapist at Health Actions in Enterprise, AL!"
    Jul 11, 2020
    From Google
    "The health care providers are wonderful and helped me with a couple of health problems. There central billing office is awful. I was told that I hadn't met my deductible and would need to pay toward that as well as my co-pay and I did. I later contacted my insurance company after receiving a couple of EOBs that didn't reflect a change in my deductible. My insurance contacted Health Actions (HA) an informed them that they are a preferred provided and I only had a co-pay. I attended a few more sessions and was told I didn't owe anything my co-pay would be deducted from the money I paid for the deductible. When I was released in Jan 2020 from care I still had a refund due from paying the deductible. The Enterprise office stated that the corporate office handles refunds. I still have not received my refund! Again health care providers are GREAT and corporate billing and accounts is AWFUL!"
    Apr 21, 2020
    From Google
    Oct 09, 2019
    From Google
    Sep 27, 2019
    From Google
    Sep 20, 2019
    From Google
    Sep 19, 2019
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Dothan-East
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    "Brittney, Erica and the rest of the team at HealthActions Physical Therapy Dothan East are Great! A friend told me about the free shoulder workshop and I learned enough to experience improvements in my sleep even before my first appointment with the PT. My advice... don't wait for a workshop make an appointment for a free evaluation today and start feeling better."
    Dec 01, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 16, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 13, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 11, 2020
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
    Atmore
    Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
    "I absolutely recommend HealthActions Physical Therapy for wellness & therapy! The staff is most courteous & helpful! Drew Pierce, PT & Atmoor Clinical Manager is the best!"
    Sep 07, 2021
    From Google
    Jul 16, 2021
    From Google
    Jun 23, 2021
    From Google
    Jun 23, 2021
    From Google
    "Very professional office staff. Physical therapists are awesome. Highly recommended !!!!!!🤩"
    Apr 29, 2021
    From Google
    "The staff there are very kind. They prepare you for each exercise they assure you with instructions. I'm going for my back and I am made aware how to get better."
    Mar 28, 2021
    From Google
    "The gym was a little crowded, but I was still able to workout and make room and the equipment was in great shape, the cleanliness is what caught my attention. As someone that works in gyms and travels, the cleanliness was everything. Great job! Not to mention the guest pass prices are amazing!!!! I had a very good experience and I was able to get a great workout while I was in town. I will be back for sure, every time I come to Atmore. Thank you!"
    Mar 23, 2021
    From Google
    Feb 11, 2021
    From Google
    Jan 15, 2021
    From Google
    Dec 29, 2020
    From Google
    Nov 23, 2020
    From Google
    "Very nice people. They make sure that you are comfortable for the job to get done. They all deserve a 2 week paid vacation. (Especially HEAVEN because she came all the way from Jackson,alabama to help. 3 weeks for HEAVEN. Love you guys.😁"
    Aug 25, 2020
    From Google
    "Absolutely the most attentive staff I have ever worked with throughout the last 20 years of my physical therapy journey. Their building is always, extremely clean and tidy and they do everything they can to make the environment a safe one, especially during these trying times we are faced with today. The therapists are absolutely amazing and I just adore speaking to and seeing Mrs. Jennifer and her smiling face! I would highly recommend them for your PT needs!"
    Jul 23, 2020
    From Google
    Jun 18, 2020
    From Google
    Apr 19, 2020
    From Google
    "Good location, picked HealthActions because of former "Y" trainer."
    Jan 15, 2020
    From Google
    "Love the people"
    Dec 12, 2019
    From Google
    "Get good experience"
    Oct 19, 2019
    From Google
    "Thay are the best, kindest gruup."
    Sep 23, 2019
    From Google
    May 03, 2019
    From Google
    ©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.
  • What Others Are Saying

    During my annual medical physical, Karen Adams, CRNP, asked if I wanted to try physical therapy for my back. I’ve had long existing ups and downs with lower back pain and discomfort. She recommended HealthActions very highly! My treatment helped a great deal and all aspects of HealthActions were exceptional! I look forward to my return assessment in a month. All staff were exceptional and very kind and attentive.”

    Johanna H.

    My experience with the staff at HealthActions was great. When I came to therapy, I was in a lot of pain. As time progressed, I started feeling better and better. Jerome and the rest of the staff was awesome. On my graduation day, I had little to no pain. I'm so glad that I came to therapy. I feel so much better. Thanks for taking care of me.”

    Latasha W.

    “My daughter actually recommended HealthActions. Trey evaluated me, and I have never felt more at home. Kim and Amanda took over my instruction and were wonderful. All staff has been cheerful and a joy to be around. Josh worked on my case several visits and produced like a true Texan! I noticed from the start that I felt better and had more flexibility after each therapy session. My last therapists were Jessica and were an unbelievable worker! She put much thought into the exercises to attack the problem itself. Also, she found an exercise that isolated my cramping muscles. I feel like I am 97% healed, and my right hip is stronger and better. This was a wonderful experience.”

    Sidney B.

    john-w-healthactions

    “Excellent results administered by professional therapists! They were able to resolve my vertigo problem in 2 weeks. I would recommend anyone with this issue to come to HealthActions Physical Therapy!”

    John W.

    “I was referred to HealthActions for bursitis and an impinged tendon in my right shoulder. I started with Darbi Jackson, PT, who was excellent. I had and MRI and it showed I had a full thickness tear in my rotator cuff. Kim has been my therapists most of the time. She not only got me back to full range of motion, but did it without pain. She is also aware of other physical characteristics that cause me lower back pain and has helped with that as well. I tell everyone I meet to come here. They are wonderful!”

    Vanessa E.

    “When I first came to HealthActions, I was in so much pain in my lower back. I didn’t know what to expect from therapy, but I was pleasantly surprised. The therapists worked wonders on my back pain. HealthActions is the place to be if you are in pain. I am well pleased with my therapists and how she handled my workout for my back. Well done, HealthActions.”

    Carrie K.

    “I had a total knee replacement and was referred by Dr. Liljeberg. This is my second hip replacement, my first was rehabilitated at Troy University. My experience here has been successful. The staff has been very professional, helpful, and friendly. I would recommend this facility to anyone needing physical therapy.”

    Terry J.

    “When I first started physical therapy, my right shoulder was very sore and I could barely use it. It was very difficult using it in my everyday life. After a few visits, it started to get easier to use. I was introduced to dry needling and that helped very much. My improvement of my arm and shoulder is getting much better. I really do appreciate the work from the staff that has made my life much better with the movement of my arm and shoulder. Thank you very much for your services.”

    Amy C.

    “I had a frozen shoulder. From the first visit until the last, my experience was exceptional. Everyone was so professional, yet treated me as an individual who was important to them. Everyone is so friendly and considerate. My goals have been met. I will continue with my exercises at home. Thanks to everyone and God bless you!”

    Sara T.

    “After putting off seeing a physical therapist at my doctors recommendation, Jenna came in to a class at the YMCA and spoke about HealthActions and the new location in Daphne. I set up a screening with her which finally began my road to recovery. I started with so much pain and barely being able to sit to the point of being physically ill. Jenna and the entire staff have been such a joy to be around. The attention and different methods of treatment made this the best experience, unlike my previous physical therapy treatments. They definitely make you feel like a special patient, not just a medical record number. I have been recommending HealthActions to everyone. Even though this is my last treatment, I will be back for dry needling when needed as well as a good taping. These girls are the best. I feel like I’m leaving family. It is great to feel normal again and picking up some special friends is an added bonus!”

    Reba R.

    “From my initial contact until my last visit, my experience has been so good. My therapist and all the staff have been excellent. All are personable and very conducive to healing and recovery. Their enthusiasm was also encouraging. I’m extremely satisfied with my progress. I realize my continued healing will be determined by the amount of time I put into the home exercises I’ve been given. I’ve had therapy on my knee before and by far HealthActions is the best therapy I’ve had. Thank you so much, HealthActions!”

    Ann J.

    “I was having problems with unsteady gait. After exercises and treatments at HealthActions Physical Therapy there is no longer a real problem. The team here has made my treatment a pleasure.”

    Betty J.

    “Everything at HealthActions Physical Therapy was excellent. I came to HealthActions Physical Therapy with nerve problems that went from my neck to my shoulder. Now, I have absolutely no pain in my neck or shoulder. Thank you, HealthActions.”

    Frank W.

    “I am so grateful for the patience and willingness the HealthActions team had during my therapy. They have been a tremendous help in my recovery to get through my Migraine Associated Vertigo and vestibular weakness. I highly recommend HealthActions Physical Therapy for any rehabilitation treatments.”

    Kelly M.

    “I was sent to HealthActions to prevent shoulder replacement surgery. Since being here, my shoulder feels completely normal. I have no pain and I can do my normal daily activities with no problem. My doctor couldn’t believe what all I accomplished at HealthActions Physical Therapy. Believe me, don’t have surgery until you try physical therapy at HealthActions first. I am completely happy with the service and staff here. I can’t explain how much I appreciate all the help and care I have received.”

    Jean S.

    “The staff and treatment here has been terrific. The therapy has been very successful! They have given me all kinds of things to do at home to keep my neck pain at a very low level. If you are suffering…stop! HealthActions can help!”

    Debra L.

    “The staff is very friendly, and I was always greeted with a smile. They were genuinely concerned with helping me to get back to a better quality of life being pain free.”

    Johnnie J.

    “One day after competing in my first CrossFit Open competition, I injured my right calf. I thought my competition was over and I would have to withdraw. I came straight to HealthActions for assessment. After being cleared for therapy by my doctor, HealthActions began an aggressive treatment protocol at my request—two treatments each day on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, then once on Thursday and Friday. I fully believe the aggressive treatment was the reason I was able to continue competing one week after my injury. Without the help of the therapist at HealthActions, this would not have been possible. Thanks for keeping my goal of competing in the 2018 CrossFit Open alive and well!”

    Keith H.

    “I believe I injured my back when building a patio last year in June. It bothered me for several months and then I began to have back spasm for which I was not able to get relief. I saw Dr. Guin in Dothan and asked him to let me try therapy before any other treatment from here. The exercises they have taught me provide relief at home when the spasms occur. I was given traction and dry needling which provided the most relief. I appreciate the staff and what they have accomplished in my case.”

    Irene B.

Leave A Google Review
Leave A Yelp Review